United Arab Emirates!

The United Arab Emirates (UAE) are a Middle Eastern federation of seven states situated in the southeast of the Arabian Peninsula in Southwest Asia on the Arabian-Persian Gulf, bordering Oman and Saudi Arabia.

The seven states, termed emirates, are Abu Dhabi, Ajman, Dubai, Fujairah, Ras al-Khaimah, Sharjah, and Umm al-Quwain. The federation was formally established on 2 December 1971.

The UAE, rich in oil and natural gas, has become highly prosperous after gaining foreign direct investment funding in the 1970s. The country has a relatively high Human Development Index for the Asian continent and ranked under top 40 globally.

The UAE is one of the most liberal countries in the Gulf, with other cultures and beliefs generally tolerated.

Four-fifths of the UAE is desert, yet it is a country of contrasting landscapes, from awe-inspiring dunes to rich oases, precipitous rocky mountains to fertile plains.

The United Arab Emirates, one of the world's fastest growing tourist destinations, has all the right ingredients for an unforgettable holiday, sun, sand, sea, sports, unbeatable shopping, top-class hotels and restaurants, an intriguing traditional culture, and a safe and welcoming environment.